He is the image of the invisible God, the firstborn of all creation.

For by him all things were created, in heaven and on earth,
visible and invisible,

 whether thrones or dominions or rulers or authorities-

all things were created through him and for him.

And he is before all things, and in him all things hold together.

 And he is the head of the body, the church.

He is the beginning, the firstborn from the dead,

that in everything he might be preeminent.

Colossians 1:15-18   





Jesus Christ

 As the head of the church, Jesus Christ is our supreme authority.  We are to submit to him and his will as revealed in God's infallible Word.



 We believe that, at the purely human level, the final authority of the local church lies with its congregation.  The membership body of EFCMM is to make all major decisions as stipulated by the church constitution, seeking to follow biblical examples.  However, most often this authority is exercised through duly elected officers.


Council of Elders

 The Council of Elders, including vocational elders (pastors), have the responsibility to carry out the pastoral and administrative leadership of the church.  Each one must meet biblical qualifications and be affirmed by the congregation.  Current members of the COE include Eric Forman, Chester Hilty (Church Chairman), Bruce McKanna (Senior Pastor), Lee Rogers, Scott Rozanas and Todd Wehler.   See Pastors and Staff page for more information about our pastors.


Servant Board

 The Servant Board includes the elders/pastors and deacons/deaconesses.  The deacons and deaconesses serve primarily as leaders of ministry teams (see below).  As with the elders, they must meet biblical qualifications and be affirmed by the congregation.  The Servant Board meets together for the purpose of maintaining the unity, accountability, and administration of the church's ministries.  Current members of this board include Laurie Carlsen (Records), Eric Forman, Chester Hilty (Church Chairman), Tim Hough (Finance), Randy West (Ushers), Bruce McKanna (Small Groups), Lori Page (Helps), Brett Belleque (Outreach), Dee Hickman (Learning), Lee Rogers (Missions), Keith Stranberg (Men's Helps), and Paul Steingraber (Facilities).


Ministry Teams

 Ministry Teams are groups of volunteers who are organized under a designated leader for a specific task.  To learn more about our Ministry Teams, see the pages under the heading of "Ministries" in the menu bar at the top of the page.